A community group for parents and caregivers of children of any age.

  • What is SPN?

    A Community group for parents and caregivers of children of any age. Providing Local Events, Activities, Speakers, Workshops and Picnics.

    Read More
  • Family Fun Day

    Check out what upcoming events are on in the Selwyn Region!

    Read More
  • Kidsfest

    SPN puts on fun activities for Kidsfest in the Selwyn region!

    Read More

Under Construction

Under Construction
We are making some changes, please check back soon.

.

.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

The Incredible years 14 week Parenting programme for parents of children aged 3-8 years is being offered in Rolleston Term 1, 2016. Check out the flyer for more details or contact Janice Huddy phone 03 363 8214 or email janiceh@psusi.org.nz


Monday, November 30, 2015

Christmas Day Community Lunch

at Lincoln Baptist Church
25th December 2015 12.00noon till 3.00pm
RSVP essential by phoning Karen Ph 325 3396

SELWYN EARTH HOUR Video Competition


Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Selwyn Timebank - Murder Mystery Night
Saturday 12th December 6-9pm at The Lincoln Tea House

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

SKYLIGHT

HAVE YOU HEARD ABOUT
SKYLIGHT
Because Grief Happens and Support Matters
Skylight is a national not for profit trust that enables children, young people, their family/whanau and friends to navigate through times of trauma, loss and grief.  They facilitate their access to expert information, education, professional services and support. They also educate, train and support professionals, agencies and individuals who assist those dealing with trauma, loss, and grief. 

For more information please visit their website: www.skylight.org.nz or phone 0800 299 100  

Friday, November 20, 2015

Selwyn Timebank Christmas Craft Workshop
Phone Thea & Meredith on 423 0456 for details

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

PLUNKET BABY GEAR SALE
Saturday 21st November 12noon till 3pm
at The Rolleston Community Centre


Monday, November 16, 2015

EPILEPSY SEMINAR - Seizure Recognition & First Aid
At Lincoln & Districts Community Care tomorrow Wednesday 18th November at 1.30pm. 
To RSVP ph 0800 374 537

Sunday, November 01, 2015

Parkinson's Awareness Week - 1st-7th November 2015  
Connecting People, Changing Lives  
Local events in Rolleston Tuesday 3rd November @ RCC 10-11am
Lincoln Wednesday 4th November @ L&DCC 1.30-2.30pm
RSVP for catering purposes to robin.furlet@ms-pd.org.nz or phone 366 2857 ex 2

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

School Holiday Family Fun DayThursday 1st October 11am - 2pm at Lincoln Events Centre.Gold coin entry.


Thursday, September 03, 2015

Halloween Disco @ Lincoln Events Centre Saturday 31st October 2015 from 4.30pm - 6.00pm.  Preschoolers to 8 year olds!!

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

MARK YOUR CALENDAR!!
SPN October Family Fun Day
Thursday 1st October 2015 - 11.00am to 2.00pm
@ Lincoln Events Centre
Entry by Gold Coin Donation.  
Entertainment includes: Silly Billy the Clown, Rainbow Lily, Face Painting by Jo Jo, Sports Activities, Bouncy Castles, Mega Slide, Design a Mug, Music, Plunket Car seat checks and much more. 
Pack a picnic and bring the family along, limited food and drinks will be available for purchase including Sausage Sizzle, Coffee Van & Candy Floss 
EVENT WILL BE ON WET OR FINE!!!




Monday, August 31, 2015

Ellesmere College 1st XV Rugby presents: Selwyn Spring Country Garden Tour - Sunday 1st November 2015 10am - 5.00pm.  See flyer for more details:

Monday, August 24, 2015

On The Spectrum "Coffee Group" Rolleston.  Meets the 1st Wednesday of each month at Rolleston Community Centre, Community Room.

Monday, August 03, 2015

PARENTING WEEK 2015 TIMETABLE




PARENTING WEEK 24-29 AUGUST 2015

Thursday, July 30, 2015

August Newsletter

Check out what's happening in August!

Bellyful Selwyn Quiz Night Fundraiser

Bellyful Selwyn Quiz Night Fundraiser - Monday 7th September 2015 - 7.00pm start - The Rock Rolleston.  For more information or to book a team contact Anna ph 021 104 2712 or email ab.nurse@hotmail.co.nz

Sunday, July 26, 2015

Toilet Learning - Challenges for Children.  Information session Thursday 13th August @ 7.30pm at Rolleston Community Centre.  Gold coin donation entry.  Register your intention to attend by emailing events@spn..org.nz


Thursday, July 23, 2015

Bellyful Selwyn - Cake Stall

Bellyful Selwyn - Cake Stall at Around A Bounce Fun Day on Sunday 2nd August 10am - 4pm

Around A Bounce Fun Day

Around a Bounce Funday - Sunday 2nd August 10.00am - 4.00pm at Rolleston Community Centre cost $2 per person. See flyer for more details

Step - Tuning in to Kids

Are you a Step-parent with a stepchild aged 5-10 years old? Are you interested in attending a free parenting programme? Please consider participating in the study in the attached flyer.  If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact the research team at kate.goonan@pg.canterbury.ac.nz or myron.friesen@canterbury.ac.nz

Monday, July 20, 2015

Parenting Week 24th - 29th August 2015


Sunday, July 12, 2015

SPN Newsletter July 2015


Monday, July 06, 2015

Check out the BRAINWAVE TRUST "THE EARLY YEARS LAST FOREVER" PRESENTATION on this Thursday 9th July at 3pm at Lincoln University.  Check out the flyer for more details:

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Check out SPN's Brick Building Fun Day's.  4 sessions at the Rolleston Community Centre.  Open to all AGES!!  Only $2 per child free for Caregiver.  Check out the flyer for more details!!

Tuesday, June 02, 2015

HEALTHY EATING TALKS in Lincoln & Rolleston.  Limited seats available so make sure you register to avoid missing out!!

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Keep your eyes out as KidsFest brochures will be hitting school bags, local libraries and selected cafes and retailers around the city this week!   You can also check out all of the events here: www.kidsfest.co.nz  Tickets for all events go on sale 9am, Tuesday 2 June!  Selwyn Parenting Network have 21 events such as Biscuit Decorating, House of Bricks, Chocolate Making, Hip Hop & More, Crafts from Made by Me, Princess Nails and Candle Making!!

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Have A Go Day


Selwyn District Council are hosting a FREE Sport & Recreation "Have A Go Day" on Sunday 21st June from 12-3pm at the Lincoln Event Centre.

Friday, February 13, 2015

Children's Day Carboot Market

 As part of Selwyn Parenting Network's Children's Day event this year we will be hosting a Carboot Market. More details after the jump.

Saturday, February 07, 2015

Children's Day Celebration

 Selwyn Parenting Network invites you to join in the Children's Day Celebration 2015. More details after the jump.